MARYLAND BOARD OF PHYSICIANS ATHLETIC TRAINER ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 4201 Patterson Avenue, Baltimore, Maryland, Room 100

OPEN MEETING MINUTES

PRESENT: Brian Perez, ATC, Chair, Philip Omohundro, MD, Jeffrey Wright, PT,

ATC, CSCS, Martin Sataloff, ATC, Loren Shipley, ATC, Heather Weesner, OTR/L CLT, Cheryl Lee-Pow, Teri Metcalf McCambridge, MD., FAAP, CAQSM, John Wilckens, MD, Anna Jeffers, Consumer

Member

ABSENT: Lydia McCargo-Redd, Consumer Member

STAFF PRESENT: Felicia Wright, Allied Health Supervisor, Stacey Darin, Esq., Board

Counsel, Linda Monroe, Allied Health Analyst,

STAFF ABSENT: Ellen Douglas Smith, Deputy Director, Mark Woodard, Policy Analyst,

Margaret Ellis Jury, Allied Health Analyst Associate

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Perez called the meeting to order at 10:04 a.m.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

On a motion made by Mr. Sataloff and seconded by Mr. Wright, the Committee approved the October 8, 2019 Open Meeting Minutes.

NEW BUSINESS

Evaluation and Treatment Protocols

On a motion made by Mr. Shipley and seconded by Dr. Wilckens, the Committee unanimously voted to recommend its approval of the following E&T Protocols.

Athletic Trainer	Supervising Physician
Angela Beisner, ATC	Richard Hinton, MD
Henry Bream, ATC	Brandon Bryant, MD
Holly Calabro, ATC	Lucas Wymore, MD
Colt Coffman, ATC	Jessalynn Adam, MD

Athletic Trainer

	Super vising 1 mysicium
Katherine Foelber, ATC	James Dreese, MD
Katherine Foelber, ATC	Samuel Matz, MD
Tierra Howard-Berry, ATC	Ralph Henn, MD
Kaitlyn Jackson, ATC	Greory Gasbarro, MD

Supervising Physician

Kaitlyn Jackson, ATC

Elizabeth Koehling, ATC

Casey McNeil, ATC

Mandy Merritt, ATC

Lindsay Nance, ATC

Marcus Patterson, ATC

Aimee Petrides, ATC

Erin Pettinger, ATC

Kaiph Henn, MD

Andrew Cosgarea, MD

Richard Hinton, MD

Louis Kovacs, MD

Ralph Henn, MD

Andrew Cosgarea, MD

Richard Hinton, MD

Richard Hinton, MD

Erin Pettinger, ATC Richard Hinton, MD Brynja Winnan, ATC Brandon Bryant, MD

On a motion made by Mr. Sataloff and seconded by Ms. Weesner, the Committee voted to recommend its approval of the following E&T Protocol.

Athletic Trainer Supervising Physician

*Barbara Doy, ATC Teri McCambridge, MD

On a motion made by Mr. Wright and seconded by Dr. McCambridge, the Committee voted to recommend its approval of the following E&T Protocol.

Athletic Trainer	Supervising Physician
*Joanna Lanier, ATC	Christopher Raffo, MD

^{*}Dr. Omohundro abstained from the vote on this E&T Protocol.

On a motion made by Ms. Weesner and seconded by Dr. Omohundro, the Committee unanimously voted to recommend its approval of the following E&T Protocol, but disapproved Ruth Odachowski, PA-C as an Alternate Supervising Physician, as only physicians are authorized to supervise Athletic Trainers.

Athletic Trainer	Supervising Physician
Sha-quana Webb, ATC	Yatin Patel, MD

On a motion made Mr. Sataloff and seconded by Mr. Wright, the Committee unanimously voted to recommend its approval of the following Walk-In E&T Protocol.

^{*} Dr. McCambridge abstained from the vote on this E&T Protocol.

ATAC Meeting November 12, 2019 Page | 3

Athletic Trainer

Supervising Physician

Bryon Harper, ATC

Matthew Thompson, MD

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 10:43 a.m.

Submitted by,

Línda Monroe

Allied Health Analyst