MARYLAND BOARD OF PHYSICIANS MANDATED 10-DAY REPORT

Maryland Code Annotated, Health Occupations Article ("Health Occ.") §§14-413(a)(2)(i) and 14-414(a)(2)(i) require that within 10 days of an action hospitals, related institutions, and alternative health systems ("facilities") report any action taken against a licensed physician which denies, restricts, limits, changes, removes, terminates, suspends, or places any conditions or restrictions on the privileges and/or salaried or contractual employment of the physician for reasons that might be grounds for disciplinary action under provisions of Health Occ. §14-404 as determined by the Board NOT the facility.

Maryland law includes similar language requiring 10-day reporting of actions taken by facilities and employers against allied health practitioners licensed by the Board: physician assistants (Health Occ. §15-103); respiratory care practitioners (Health Occ. §14-5A-18); radiographers, radiation therapists, nuclear medicine technologists, and radiology assistants (all four groups are covered by Health Occ. §14-5B-15); polysomnographic technologists (Health Occ. §14-5C-18); and perfusionists (Health Occ. §14-5E-18). The reporting requirements for naturopathic doctors can be found at Health Occ. §14-5F-19 and COMAR 10.32.22.04, and the reporting requirements for athletic trainers can be found at Health Occ. §14-5D-11.2.

A 10-day report must be filed within 10 days of any change taken by a reporting entity with respect to a physician or allied health practitioner. An action is reportable within 10 days of the change, <u>NOT</u> after the appeal process. The Board has adopted regulations to clarify the types of changes that are reportable and the types of changes that are not reportable. *See* COMAR 10.32.22. Facilities are encouraged to be over-inclusive in their reports and to contact the Board if there are questions about whether a particular situation is reportable.

Instructions: If you have questions, please call the Maryland Board of Physicians at 410-764-2480 or 1-800-492-6836 (x2480) to speak with Intake staff.

- 1. Complete ALL items on both pages of this form.
- Retain a copy for your records.
- 3. Submit completed forms to:

Intake Manager Maryland Board of Physicians 4201 Patterson Ave Baltimore, MD 21215-0095 Fax: 410-358-1298 or 410-358-2252

NAME OF FACILITY / HI	MO / EMPLOYER:				
2. CONTACT DESIGNEE OF RECORDS:		(NAME)	(TELEPHONE NUMBER)		
DATE OF ACTION:					
NAME OF LICENSEE: _	(LAST)		(FIRST)	(MIDDLE)	
PRACTITIONER LICENS	SE NUMBER:		6. LICENS	E TYPE(S):	
ACTIONS TAKEN: (PLEASE CHECK ALL	THAT APPLY)				
☐ SUSPENSION	☐ REDUCTION/RESTRICTION	☐ REVOCATION	☐ DENIED INITIA	L APPLICATION OR REAPPLICATION	
□ LIMITATION ○ Probation	□ RESIGNATION○ Voluntary Resignation	□ TERMINATION	CHANGE Leave of Ab Medical Lea Leave of Ab		
OTHER (PLEASE EX	KPLAIN):		······································		
	CONTACT DESIGNEE CONTAC	CONTACT DESIGNEE OF RECORDS:	CONTACT DESIGNEE OF RECORDS:	CONTACT DESIGNEE OF RECORDS: (NAME) DATE OF ACTION:	

MARYLAND BOARD OF PHYSICIANS MANDATED 10-DAY REPORT

Additional Information		
Please describe in detail all of the events which led to the reported action	n, including resignations or voluntary resignations:	